Nominations for 2015 Outstanding Sport Fish Restoration Projects

Atlantic International Chapter members,  please see the announcement below :


Nominations for 2015 Outstanding Sport Fish Restoration Projects

Each year the Fisheries Administration Section of the American Fisheries Society recognizes outstanding fisheries projects completed with Sport Fish Restoration (Dingell-Johnson/Wallop-Breaux) funds. Awards are given in three categories: Sport Fishery Development and Management; Research and Surveys; and Aquatic Education. Award-winning projects will be announced at the 2015 AFS annual meeting in Portland, Oregon, recognized through national press releases and on the AFS website and other media, and will be presented with handsome award plaques at an appropriate function in the winning state or protectorate. Previous winners can be viewed at:


We are currently soliciting nominations from your state or protectorate for 2015!  Detailed description of the awards program with instructions for submitting nominations and judging criteria for the awards program can be found at As Chair of this year’s Awards Committee, I ask that you distribute this information to appropriate personnel in your agency and urge them to nominate projects that are outstanding examples of the use of Sport Fish Restoration funds. Please email nominations as PDF files to: [email protected]. We will accept nominations through June 15, 2015.


The AFS Fisheries Administration Section looks forward to the opportunity to recognize outstanding projects and help promote all the benefits of the Sport Fish Restoration program. If you have any questions about this unique award program, please contact me by email or at 512-389-4591.




Ken F. Kurzawski

Fisheries Administration Section President-elect

TPWD – Inland Fisheries

4200 Smith School Road

Austin, TX 78744

512-389-4591 (o)

512-389-4405 (f)

You may also like...